Sunday, 15 May 2011

OH LOOK AN OUTFIT POST!!! GROOVY.

Went out like this yesterday, to a friends house to watch Eurovision. Its not often I get to dress DOWN, usually I'm dressing up to go out or wearing some sort of uniform, so it was nice. Also, I love being able to wear this waistcoat without feeling like Robin Hood. It's one of those pieces I always try on in front of the mirror and then disregard. I do love it though.. you can't really tell, but it is suede. Forest green suede. Need I say more? An added bonus was that it was really cheap (£3 I think!) from a charity shop.* The only thing I don't like are the poppers down the front.. they make it look a little home-sewn. But when you're channelling woodstock, morris men and woodland gnomes, who cares??? 
I also think the forest tones are carried through the outfit well through use of my belt-of-the-moment; I occasionally raid my grandmother's warderobe, and last time, I found this wonderful belt that makes me think of cowboys. 

Did you watch eurovision? Its kind of a cringey/geeky/British thing to do.. 

  
These entries were my favourite (Russia, Moldova and Sweden)
Sometimes, you want to know exactly what they were thinking. MADNESS. (Listen to the Russian lyrics, they're positively chilling)
Unfortunately, Azerbaijan won. On the plus side, the UK did WAY better than normal (aka not last), and the crowd were LOVING the Irish Jedward.
g o o d t i m e s .

ALSO I found this other outfit of things I got from charity*:


The best and brightest shirt ever no? This was my answer to 'smart-casual' at college. And trust me, I dont get much smarter.
BYE FOR NOW XXX rhio :)


*If you're american, you will know this as thrifting.

1 comment:

Diedickenkinderalleimerziehenderglucken said...

yes i watched it too.
oh and i hate lena from germany. i'm from germany too but i cant stand her. omg can't imagine like i hate her.
hmm.. greetz :)
http://iloveyousupernova.blogspot.com/