Monday, 30 May 2011

That awkward moment when everyone is sad to leave, but you don't care, because you hate them.

So, my last ever week in state funded education is over (except for exams of course). At last! It could not have come quick enough!
As a fitting tribute, I decided to document my "smart-casual" attire over the last week. I have had an issue with my college uniform - as in everywhere else I have been told to wear smart casual, jeans have been acceptable. The guideelines are ridiculous, as nobody wears 'smart office wear' because nobody has the money for suits, the teachers have their own ideas. The one time I tried to copy a smart casual look from Vogue, I got sent home, yet just leggings and a sheer top are allowed. (No, that's not a look I go for in school, because although being body confident is SUPER, you look like a slut). 

So,  here is how I dressed for college (and yes, it is vaguley horrible):

Monday: I took the day off and wore jeans and a shirt, just for chilling. It doesnt really count, but I put it in as a comparison, because I think it is a smarter look than all of the rest and they should allow jeans. 
Tuesday: I liked wearing this in.  Breaking the no shorts rule, and mainly all thrifted or free giveaways, its really comfy, and looks half way normal. Also, FRINGING on the shorts :) :) 
Wednesday: This is my work clothes, I kind of forgot about work and had changed by the time I remembered about a photo, but sometimes I dressed this smartly for school. Before that I'd been in all black, so not even worth documenting, but when in doubt, wear black. 
Thursday: HAD to whack in these bad boys - getting a cheap pair of smart trousers is hard, getting a hideous elasticated waistband pair of jodpur hybrids = much easier. Vans, because I like to look like scum and pretend I'm in gym wear.
Friday: my last day, forgot a photo, which is kind of good because my dress is ridiculously short. But you understand the blue fitted nature from that picture of me and a few people I'm genuinely friends with. HA. 

I  really want to burn those grey trousers.. but no battle with daily fashion any more!

TALKING OF BATTLES, there was a big fight, when some chavs started on the remains of our leavers BBQ. I wasn't there though, which is probably a good thing, but I'm still really angry there are people  like that in the world. One of them looked like the inbred child with the banjo from deliverence too.. 

xox

No comments: